Subdivisions of Botswana in local languages Tswana and English

CE | GH | KG | KL | KW | NE | NW | SE | SO

tsn: Kgaolo ya Bokone Bophirima
eng: North West District
tsn | eng: Maun
4 sub-districts: Chobe; Delta; Ngamiland North; Ngamiland South

tsn: Kgaolo ya Bokone Botlhaba
eng: North East District
tsn | eng: Masunga
2 sub-districts: Francistown; North East

tsn: Kgaolo ya Borwa
eng: Southern District
tsn | eng: Kanye
4 sub-districts: Barolong; Jwaneng; Ngwaketse; Ngwaketse West

tsn: Kgaolo ya Borwa Botlhaba
eng: South East District
tsn | eng: Ramotswa
3 sub-districts: Gaborone; Lobatse; South East

tsn: Kgaolo ya Ghanzi
eng: Ghanzi District
tsn | eng: Ghanzi
2 sub-districts: Central Kgalagadi Game Reserve; Ghanzi

tsn: Kgaolo ya Kgalagadi
eng: Kgalagadi District
tsn | eng: Tsabong
2 sub-districts: Kgalagadi North; Kgalagadi South

tsn: Kgaolo ya Kgatleng
eng: Kgatleng District
tsn | eng: Mochudi
1 sub-district: Kgatleng

tsn: Kgaolo ya Kweneng
eng: Kweneng District
tsn | eng: Molepolole
2 sub-districts: Kweneng East; Kweneng West

tsn: Kgaolo ya Legare
eng: Central District
tsn | eng: Serowe
8 sub-districts: Bobonong; Boteti; Mahalapye; Orapa; Selebi-Phikwe; Serowe/Palapye; Sowa Town; Tutume

Botswana | Country Index | Language Codes

Days Months Months2 Planets Continents Circles Mountains Oceans Seas Rivers
Languages International Organizations UDHR Elements Peace People Religion Sciences Wonders Zodiac
Alphabets: A-B C-E F-J K-L M-Q R-S T-Z IPA Numbers Fonts Impressum SITEMAP
Glossaries: Definitions Albanian | Greek | Armenian American | Polynesian Asian Balto-Slavic Basque | Caucasus Celtic
Constructed Dravidian Germanic Indic Iranian Mongolic | Tungusic Romance Semitic | African Turkic Uralic

Home | Werner Fröhlich | email: | “What’s new